Well-Rounded Teacher – Internship Assessment #1

After my first month of teaching at Mossbank school, one of cooperating teachers and I rated my overall performance. We looked at areas of Professional Development (A), Interactions with Learners (B), Planning and Evaluation (C), Instructional Competence (D), Teaching Strategies (E), and Professionalism (F). It was nice to see how closely our assessments aligned.

My ratings were as follows:

1. Professionalism

2/3. Professional Development and Interactions with Learners

4. Planning and Evaluation

5. Teaching Strategies

6. Instructional Competencies

20141008_162254

My focus will be on Teaching Strategies and Instructional Competencies for the next couple of months. I will be focusing a lot on classroom management/behavior/procedures. I can’t wait to see how I grow over the next three months!

Leave a Reply

