It must be a sign that change has to happen

I had the privilege to observe Ms. P during my pre-internship. Love her perspective! I truly believe we need to adapt our education system to meet the needs of our 21st century learners. There are lots of positives but lots of things that we can improve upon, such as comprehension vs. application, assessment measures, technology, etc. It is a daunting task to try to prepare learners for jobs that aren’t even invented yet, but each day we can make it our goal to take a step in the right direction (no matter how tiny that step might be)!

Ms. Proch

I have been a teacher for 3 and a half years, and my views of education have been changing drastically over the last two years. (As they should considering I am learning more and the world is forever changing). It has come to my attention that I do not fully understand the education system, and I am unsure that I ever will.

I was a good student, and I did my homework, went to class, graduated with good marks, and went on to university like I thought any good student should do. I enrolled into the combined BEd BA program, mainly because I had no idea what I wanted to do and I was told that taking general classes was only for those who did not have a “life plan,” and I did not want to be considered one of those people. Anyway, I graduated with good marks in 2010…

View original post 515 more words

Leave a Reply

